Dave Szewczul of Tunxis Plantation Country Club used an even par (72) in the final round to secure a two shot victory in the 29th Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship, his second victory in as many weeks.
Brent Dietz of Cedar Knob GC and Doug Noble of Wampanoag CC share the overnight lead after firing matching scores of two under-par 70 on day one of the 29th Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship.
The 29th Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship is under way at Wampanoag Country Club. Follow the action all day as the state's best mid-amateurs look to make an early move.
Wampanoag Country Club in West Hartford, Conn. has been selected as host of the 29th Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship. The club has previously hosted both the Connecticut Amateur and Open each a remarkable six times.

Click here to register for 2017 CSGA Championships

Click here for 2016 Results

Presenting Sponsor of the
30th Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship

History of the Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship

The Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship is open to bona fide members of a CSGA club who are twenty five years of age and over by the start of the tournament. The tournament was first held at Shennecossett Golf Course in 1988, where Daniel Hendrickson captured the championship on his home course. Since its inception, the tournament has been won by many of the states top amateur competitors, including Bill Hermanson (1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 2001) and Jeff Hedden (2002, 2005, 2006, 2009).


The 2017 Connecticut Mid-Amateur will mark the eighth time that Black Hall Club has hosted the Connecticut Mid-Amateur Championship. The club, which opened for play in 1965, has also previously hosted the 2015 Connecticut Amateur Championship and 2003 Connecticut Open Championship, and annually hosts the Two Man Team Championship.

Course Set-Up: Black Hall Club will be set up to play at a total of 6,664 yards and a par of 35-36--71.

Architect: The present layout was designed by famed architect Robert Trent Jones, who designed over 500 courses in his career. Some of his most famous course designs include Hazeltine National, Spyglass Hill, Port Royal Golf Club and the Dunes Club.

Schedule of Events: 54-hole stroke play championship.  All players will play 18 holes on Monday, September 25th.  The low 36 players including ties will advance to rounds two and three to be played on Tuesday, September 26th. The lowest 54 hole total will be declared the champion.